The Fourth Principle

I’ve been wondering why I’m sad

For no reason, I’m not glad

The days I’ve spent so dark, so hollow

It’s not that I can’t dare to swallow

Mesmerizing are the stars above me

Captivating are the diamonds I cannot see

I’ve been wondering for so long

Hoping to know what’s right or wrong

I hope to see one day the l;ight

For which will help me in my fight

Cause I know I can never win the battle

Without it, there’s no dazzle

Honestly, life is kinda tough

The road’s kinda rough

Sometimes I expect too much

I base my decisions on a hunch

Life’s really not that easy

Sometimes people are good, oftentimes unruly

But hey, look at the bright side

There are many things I need not hide

This time there’s no stopping

As the fourth principle is stating

Pursuing one’s happiness is everybody’s right

So lets all stand up and start our fight

(written on January 24, 2007)

Share

    Leave a Reply

      • Twitter Update

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Facebook Badge

  • My Services

    Jeel Christine's Services
  • My FriendFeed

    View my FriendFeed
  • Twitter Grade

  • My Bookmarks


